Apple will release its iPhone 3.0 software update at 3pm Greenwich Meantime (GMT), according to reports on various Twitter feeds.

iPhone OS 3.0 release times are apparently: 3pm GMT; 10am PDT (Pacific Daylight Time); 1pm EST (Eastern Standard Time); 9pm IST (Indian Standard Time); 12am AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time); and 2am NZ (New Zealand).

Offering copy-and-paste, Bluetooth tethering and A2DP - as well as performance improvements and MMS capability - the 250MB Apple iPhone OS 3.0 Software Update is the biggest update yet for the Apple iPhone 3G and first-generation Apple iPhone.

Apple iPhone 3.0 software update

Read our full Apple iPhone OS 3.0 review.

Mobile phone news and reviews