We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
80,258 News Articles

iPhone 3.0 out at 3pm GMT today

Reports suggest Apple within hour of update release

Apple will release its iPhone 3.0 software update at 3pm Greenwich Meantime (GMT), according to reports on various Twitter feeds.

iPhone OS 3.0 release times are apparently: 3pm GMT; 10am PDT (Pacific Daylight Time); 1pm EST (Eastern Standard Time); 9pm IST (Indian Standard Time); 12am AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time); and 2am NZ (New Zealand).

Offering copy-and-paste, Bluetooth tethering and A2DP - as well as performance improvements and MMS capability - the 250MB Apple iPhone OS 3.0 Software Update is the biggest update yet for the Apple iPhone 3G and first-generation Apple iPhone.

Apple iPhone 3.0 software update

Read our full Apple iPhone OS 3.0 review.

Mobile phone news and reviews


IDG UK Sites

Best Christmas 2014 UK tech deals, Boxing Day 2014 UK tech deals & January sales 2015 UK tech...

IDG UK Sites

LED vs Halogen: Why now could be the right time to invest in LED bulbs

IDG UK Sites

Christmas' best ads: See great festive spots studios have created to promote themselves and clients

IDG UK Sites

Why Apple shouldn't be blamed for exploitation in China and Indonesia