The following paragraph has been added to the story headlined above to clarify a statement an analyst made about Dropbox use. The addition was made after the 12th paragraph:

Conner was referring to the act of dragging a file into the Dropbox desktop application, which migrates it from the original machine to Dropbox's cloud. That file will no longer be stored on the original machine. However, if a file is uploaded from a user's computer to Dropbox via the web client or it is copied and pasted from the user's computer into the Dropbox desktop application, the document is still available on the original machine.