Flickr has unveiled a new feature that will allow users of the photo-sharing site to tag people in their photos by their account name, rather than just a simple text tag.
As with all features on Flickr, People in Photos users can adjust the privacy settings to specify which members can tag them in photos, which photos they are tagged in, or even opt-out of the feature completely.
Flickr said if you do remove yourself from any photo, only you will be able to add yourself back. Web users that are not Flickr members can also be tagged in photos, but they need to give their permission via email.
Flickr also said People in Photos works in conjunction with the Recent Activity function, so users will always know when they have been tagged in an image.