It's that time of year again: Acer is unveiling its latest products for 2017 during its [email protected] press conference this afternoon. You can watch the Acer live stream at the top of this page.

When is the Acer live stream?

Date: Thursday 27 April 2017

Time: 4pm GMT / 11am EDT / 5pm CEST / 11pm CST

Where: IMAX Theater, AMC Loews Lincoln Square 13, 1998 Broadway, New York, NY 

Live stream: Embedded to the top of this article, or on Acer's website

What new products will Acer announce?

Acer is pretty good at keeping its upcoming products a secret, but we would expect to see some new Predator gaming products including laptops, as well as tablets, phones and wearables.

See what products you can make out in the below sneak peek from Acer:

Other tweets coming from the company refer to something loud, something that can capture 360 video and something that can bring movie-like experiences to real life. 

We'll have one of the team at the event, so look out for some hands-on reviews of new Acer products.

You'll also like: Best gaming laptops 2017

Follow Marie Brewis on Twitter.