If you signed up to Netflix to get your 30-day free trial when you were off sick recently or when a new series of your favourite show became available (Better Call Saul perhaps), but you don't want to start paying for the service once that free trial is up, you'll need to unsubscribe and cancel your membership. Here, we talk you through the process so you'll know you won't get charged. See also: How to get American Netflix in the UK

How to cancel your Netflix membership

Netflix unsubscribing fairly painless, you'll be pleased to hear. First, head over to www.netflix.com and sign in. There, you'll be greeted with your usual Netflix home page, but you'll want to click on your name in the top right corner, and then choose Your Account.

There, you'll find your details and all of your preferences, as well as the cancel membership button, which you'll want to click.

You'll now see the Netflix Cancel Membership page, which will let you know when your cancellation will become effective - it'll be at the end of your current billing period so you'll still get to watch what you've paid for, or not paid for if you're still on the free 30 day trial (and for this reason we'd recommend submitting your cancellation as early as possible to prevent yourself from being billed for the second month because you forgot when your trial runs out).

Clicking the big red Complete Cancellation button will finalise the cancellation, and you'll receive a conformation email shortly after. You will no longer be charged for Netflix unless you return to the service.

Handily, Netflix will keep details of what you watched during your time spent with the service for one whole year after you close your account, so you'll be able to return to Netflix with all of your personalised recommendations intact if you want to.

You might also like: Netflix vs Amazon Prime Instant Video

How to cancel your Netflix membership on Apple TV

If you set up your Netflix account through iTunes (probably on the Apple TV) and therefore use iTunes billing to pay for the service, you'll need to go through slightly different steps to unsubscribe.

On your iOS device, you'll need to go to the iOS App Store, and then tap Featured. From there, scroll to the bottom of the page and tap on your Apple ID (it'll say Apple ID: and your email address will be here). Then tap View App ID.

After entering your password, you'll come to your account page. Scroll down and tap Manage App Subscriptions (if you don't see that option, you probably don't pay through iTunes after all so you'll need to follow the steps in the section above).

When you find the subscription you want to manage, tap it and then turn off auto-renewal.

If you don't have an iOS device you can use iTunes on your computer. Sign in, and then go to Store > View Account from the navigation bar at the top (you may be prompted to enter your password).

There, scroll to the Settings section and you'll see a button that says 'Manage' to the right of Subscriptions. Click that.

You can now turn off Auto-Renewal here, which will cancel your subscription.

You might also find useful: How to cancel Amazon Prime (and get a refund)