This week, Google made the business version of its Google+ social network, available worldwide, allowing web users to set-up pages for their companies that contain information and photos, as well as joining the Circles of their clients and customers.

We've already shown you how to set up a Google+ page for business, but here's how to delete a page, whether its because your business no longer exists, or both you and colleague have both been proactive and created a page for your business.

Step one
Start by logging in to your Google+ account. No press the drop down menu underneath your name to display all the pages you have created.

Step two
Select the Manage your page links and a list of all the pages you have created will be displayed.

Step three
To delete any of them, simply press the delete button, located on the bottom right-hand side. You'll be asked to confirm your action. Press yes and the page will be removed.