We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
2,862 Tutorials

How to delete business pages on Google+

Remove any unused or unwanted pages

This week, Google made the business version of its Google+ social network, available worldwide, allowing web users to set-up pages for their companies that contain information and photos, as well as joining the Circles of their clients and customers.

We've already shown you how to set up a Google+ page for business, but here's how to delete a page, whether its because your business no longer exists, or both you and colleague have both been proactive and created a page for your business.

Step one
Start by logging in to your Google+ account. No press the drop down menu underneath your name to display all the pages you have created.

Step two
Select the Manage your page links and a list of all the pages you have created will be displayed.

Step three
To delete any of them, simply press the delete button, located on the bottom right-hand side. You'll be asked to confirm your action. Press yes and the page will be removed.

IDG UK Sites

Best Black Friday 2014 tech deals: Get bargains on smartphones, tablets, laptops and more

IDG UK Sites

What the Internet of Things will look like in 2015: homes will get smarter, people might get fitter

IDG UK Sites

See how Trunk's animated ad helped Ade Edmondson plug The Car Buying Service

IDG UK Sites

Yosemite tips: Complete Guide to OS X Yosemite