We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:


PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Windows Help


It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion


 

private browsing


davdav234

Likes # 0

simple question.. does it actually work? or does your hard drive still fill up with unwanted material?

it says it 'deletes' your browsing history, cookies etc after the session has ended- therefore that means website data it is actually present on the hard drive as deleted files?

Like this post
wiz-king

Likes # 0

Yes, everything is still on your hard drive but the directory is marked as 'free to overwrite' so until it is over written it is still there and can be recovered.

Like this post
sharpamat

Likes # 0

last post seems to be a vast amount of spam appearing in all posts FE informed my advise is do not open these links

Like this post

Reply to this topic

This thread has been locked.



IDG UK Sites

Best Black Friday 2014 tech deals: Get bargains on smartphones, tablets, laptops and more

IDG UK Sites

Tomorrow's World today (or next year)

IDG UK Sites

See how Trunk's animated ad helped Ade Edmondson plug The Car Buying Service

IDG UK Sites

Yosemite tips: Complete Guide to OS X Yosemite