We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Windows Help

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Windows Media Player 12 - Problems?

kwil2

Likes # 0

Hello... I'm new to Windows 7 and I'd appreciate some help with Windows Media Player 12. Problem 1: I was experimenting with adding tracks to burn without actually completing the process of burning. Now, whenever I logon, a balloon notification pops up saying I've two tracks to burn. When I open WMP12, under 'Unknown' the two tracks are there. These were certainly on the CD I was experimenting with. However, when I right-click>Delete, they simply won't delete Advice please? Problem 2: maximising the WMP12 window? I've right-clicked the icon>Run as maximised etc But it's simply not holding this command and always opens up in a small window, meaning I always have to maximise it! I'm clearly missing some trick here, so could anyone advise? Many thanks

Like this post
rdave13

Likes # 1

To remove the bubble then open Windows Explorer and navigate to: C:\Users{username}\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\Burn\Temporary Burn Folder. Delete what's in the folder.

As for opening then open WMP and maximize it. Press and hold the SHIFT key while clicking on the X in the red box at top right. Hopefully WMP will then open maximized.

Like this post
kwil2

Likes # 0