We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Games

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Need help on upgrading my graphics card!

dazhutch6

Likes # 0

I just recently bought a new PC from PC World, ADVENT DT2412. I'm not too good with understanding all the jargon but to my understanding it was a good PC in terms of its capabilities. However I have just discovered the graphics card for the PC is pretty poor compared to the rest of the specs and reading around I saw the GTX660 is meant to be a better match. Any ideas on other graphics cards to get or whether this one I've seen would even work on my current PC? Many thanks.

Like this post
Zeldarawwk

Likes # 1

Hi,

Looking at your PC it would be compatible with the GTX 660, along with most other video cards out there.

If you are looking to use your PC for gaming, then the GTX 660 is a decent card to get and would handle most games very well. The card itself will cost around £200 but if your willing to spend more then feel free to buy the GTX 680 or GTX 690 as they will last the longest in terms of being able to cope with high-end games. Personally I would recommend the GTX 680 but if that's out of your budget, then the 660 is still a great card to buy.

Like this post
dazhutch6

Likes # 0