We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Games

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

The Gaming PC I'm Considering.

Willioms
Resolved

Likes # 0

Hi i'm pretty new to pc building in fact this will be my first build, so I was hoping to get some advice on parts compatibility or even if there are some better deals out there. My budget is just over £500 including a monitor and would preferably keep it under this if i can, this is what i have so far.

GeForce GTX 550 Ti: £96 AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4 GHZ: £94 GIGABYTE GA-M68MT-S2-FX-3.1 Geforce 7025: £31 Corsair 4GB DDR3 1333MHz Non-ECC: £20 Seagate 500GB 3.5 SATA-III 6Gb/s 7200RPM 16MB Cache: £54 CoolerMaster 600W Silent Pro Modulatar: £63 Antec 300 Case: £44 LiteOn iHas124 Sata DVD Optical Drive OEM: £15 (All of these are from ebuyer) £417 total

Any advice is appreciated, Thanks.

Like this post
Willioms

Likes # 0

Would all these parts be compatible with each other thats what's most important to know :P

Like this post
KRONOS the First

Likes # 0

Yep the components are compatible, you could if you wanted lower the power supply to 500W and save a few quid, this one for instance: PSU.

What will your PC be mainly used for, you have this in the gaming section so I am assuming you are a gamer? The GTX 550Ti is not a great gaming card so dependent of the types of games you play this might struggle.

Like this post
Willioms

Likes # 0