We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Games

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Gaming PC... Help needed!

ashleydodds

Likes # 0

Ive purchased a custom built pc off of ebay, i have little knowledge gaming computers as a whole and need some advice from someone with experience who knows a bi about gfx cards etc, here is the link to the pc

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=110703321114&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT

Motherboard - Asus P5N32 – E SLI,

CPU – Intel Core 2 Duo E7200 @ 2.53Ghz, (Easily O/C able)

Ram/Memory – Corsair 2048MB XMS2 DDR2 @ 800Mhz

Hardrive - Samsung 500GB SpinDrive HD,

PSU – OCZ 600SXS StealthXStream 600W,

Graphics Card – XFX GeForce 9600GSO 384MB DDR3,

Optical Drive – Asus multi-disc reader,

Case – Antec 300 Gaming Case,

EXTRAS:

Scythe Kaze Master, Fan and temperature reader (below Optical drive on front), £40

Akasa EVO 120 CPU Heatsink, £20

2*Akasa 120mm Case fan (front & back), £16

1* Silent white LED Case fan (front), £8

1* Akasa 140mm Case Fan (top) £9

1* Antec 3-Speed Case Fan (Side)

Like this post
ashleydodds

Likes # 0

I need to know if this is good enough to run games such as call of duty and battlefield bad company 2/3 even if it doesnt run at its max settings

Like this post
IClaudio

Likes # 1

It looks fine for £200... Windows 7 Ultimate + Office Pro would set you back a lot more than that!

The Graphics card is getting on a bit, but for the games you're interested in, it should be fine, and there's plenty of cooling.