We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Games

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

COD4 Multiplayer

Rigga

Likes # 0

Anyone know any good multiplayer servers for beginners?

Have played online with other games I am just starting out with COD4 MP and don't want to ruin anyone else's game by going onto a high skill server and being crap :)

R.

Like this post
D@ve

Likes # 0

All the servers I have come across have been for players of all skills. It's just one of those things that people accept while playing and rarely causes any upset.

The best advice I can offer is to perhaps start with deathmatches or team deathmatches. Try to avoid servers with too many people playing though, especially for regular deathmatches as it becomes too chaotic to be enjoyable. It can become a challenge in itself to just survive for 15 seconds.

For deathmatches I usually play on servers with no more than 12 people, and for team deathmatches, no more than 20 people.

One you've become familiar with the maps and improved your rank, you may want to look at Search and Destroy matches. They are much more involved but once you die, you have to wait until the next round to respawn.

Like this post
crosstrainer

Likes # 0

You could host your own game, and specify beginners only...Try to choose a quiet server with fewer players on it.

Some of the online gaming is intense (particularly Flight Sim and the like)

The FEAR servers are not too bad, but I do tend to die quickly (:

Like this post
Rigga

Likes # 0