We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message

Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Business Tech Help

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Help with finding a suitable IT supplier

Kyle145354

Likes # 0

Hi all,

I've just been given the task at work of sourcing some new IT supplier for the medium sized business I work for. The first IT category I have to find suppliers for is IT peripherals/miscellaneous/wires/cable/consumables....etc. I have no experience of the IT world and so am struggling to find suitable suppliers who can supply us with the multitude of products that we are looking for. We have a yearly spend in this category of around £500,000 and so I really do need a cost effective and reliable supplier.

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated????

Thanks,
Kyle

Like this post
Marko797

Likes # 0

that any company of the size which you indicate (medium) would have an established procurement process as part of their Quality Management System.

Why don't you speak to your Quality Manager firstly, as it's normal for any suppliers to go through the preferred supplier process in order to get on a company list, so they can then supply you with goods and services?

It's a vetting process if you like, which provides assurances to the company seeking the services.

Like this post
wee eddie

Likes # 0

its an Assignment set by a College Lecturer!

Like this post
Kyle145354

Likes # 0