We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Digital Home & Smartphones Help

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Any CCTV Experts Out There?

rossgolf

Likes # 0

Hi guys, Didnt really fit in with the PC Helproom so posting here, feel free to move it FE if needs be :)

I work in a shop where ive set up the CCTV cameras (only a small high street shop). We have 8 cameras in total. They are all hard wired in and connected to a very expensive DVR. (Video Switch Vi101). The program to watch the camera feeds remotely is pretty good, however i want to be able to watch it in real time rather than frame by frame that the program only allows for. For example, at the moment you can watch a frame a second. In the shop its connected to a monitor and of course you can watch it in real time there but not remotely. Is there any way to watch it remotely?

Cheers

RossGolf

Like this post
Nontek

Likes # 0

Sorry I cannot give a proper answer, but yes it should be possible to view any/all the monitors remotely - the reason I can say this is because some time ago a friend of mine had a similar setup in a couple of his shops, at which time, given a URL by my friend, I could watch all his Monitors on my XP PC at home.

Like this post
rossgolf

Likes # 0

Watching remotely isnt the issue. I can do that already. The problem is the fact that its second by second images im viewing rather than a live continuous view

Like this post
Nontek

Likes # 0

Your question was ....

Is there any way to watch it remotely?

Anyway, sorry I can't help.

Like this post
rossgolf