We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Digital Home & Smartphones Help

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

itunes help

davecooper

Likes # 0

I am fairly new to itunes having always used other applications for music management. I have set up a folder on itunes for all downloaded and ripped singles. If these singles have come from an album, I can't seem to disassociate them from this album and put them into my singles folder. If I edit the info for the track and change the album title to that of my singles folder, the parent album just gets renamed as my singles folder with both appearing on the desktop rather than the single appearing in my singles folder. Effectively I want to make a compilation album from downloaded/ripped singles. Any help would be appreciated.

Like this post
bremner

Likes # 0

Just create a playlist and populate it with songs you want in compilation album.

You can then burn this playlist to a Cd if you want.

Like this post
john bunyan

Likes # 0

As bremner says, create one or more playlists named as you want and drag and drop into them from the music list. You wont have duplicates, but just look for the playlist on your iPod.

Like this post
john bunyan

Likes # 0

meant to say drag and drop songs int oth playlists from "Music"

Like this post
davecooper

Likes # 0

Thanks. No probs with creating a playlist. Are playlists sent to the ipod during a normal sync and if so, how do they appear on the ipod? Can I make the playlist appear like an album on the itunes desk top and on the ipod?

Like this post
john bunyan