We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message

Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Beginners' Tech Help

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Can I buy a good Gaming PC for £600?

Rezray
Resolved

Likes # 0

Hey everyone,

I'm brand new to the forums but I've heard a lot of good things about this one so I thought I'd look for advice here. Here's a bit of background so you understand my question: I'm a mac user mostly, as a musician I mainly use it for Logic, and I also do the rest of my college work on it, however I'm fully aware of it's lacking in the games department. Recently a mod for the game ArmA 2 came out called DayZ, I was so happy that a zombie game like this had come out I became determined to get it.

I then discovered ArmA doesn't run on Macs, and so tried the family computer; an Acer Aspire AX3400, but after 10 hours of downloading from Steam, I found it didn't quite have the specs to run the game at a playable rate. So I decided I need a new PC, just for me, and just for gaming, with a preferred budget of £600.

I've looked around and found things that tick certain boxes with me but I have to admit I just don't know enough to make a £600 decision, I'd really like to have an Intel i7 processor or it's AMD equivalent, but the rest I have to say I don't have a clue about. If you don't think £600 is enough, please say as I can go over the budget by another few hundred, but it would mean sacrificing driving lessons for another year, and that's something I'd rather not do.

Thanks in advance, and sorry for the long post.

Like this post
KRONOS the First

Likes # 0