We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Consumer Advice

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

My Cougar-extreme review (June 2012)

mordekaiser

Likes # 0

**TL;DR at bottom

I have recently had dealings with Cougar-extreme.co.uk, i had customized a mid-entry level gaming PC using their very user-friendly website, and i am very new to the world of computer hardware, assembly and components. So what i did was a good solid months research, benchmarks, price comparison, performance indicators and such.

I also found 3-4 potential businesses whom i wanted to deal with and checked out their reputations and of course, customer reviews.

One of those short-listed who came out on-top were the Cougar Team from Nottingham, aside from one recently albeit nightmarish review from one gentlemen on a few websites, their general review-score was solid.

So i emailed them to see how their customer service was and response time, it took one-day to reply, that seemed appropriate considering their prices are the best i had come across during my research - they probably where dealing with alot of enquiries which compounded over the Jubilee weekend, and understandably so, their rates are very good value.

They even gave me some feedback on a potential system i was drafting very quickly - after i mentioned i was committed to their business, so they took me more seriously.