We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Consumer Advice

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

PLEASE help me decide - Samsung, Dell or Asus i3 laptop

mansla

Likes # 0

Hi folks, cannot decide on which budget laptop to buy due to being a complete novice. Have never had a laptop before and my last PC was a Dell desktop 7 years ago which is near enough dead now.

Will be using it for my business (remote admin work) and for general family use - lots of web browsing, emails, Word docs, excel, powerpoint, downloading music, family photos and videos.

I need reliability, good customer service, and speed of multitasking.

I cannot decide between the following 3 - they all have Intel 2nd Gen i3 2330 2.2ghz cup, Intel HD 3000 Graphics, 4GB RAM and 500GM hard drive, apart from the ASUS which has 6GB RAM. THey all have webcam, HDMI, wifi and bluetooth. The Dell has a USB 3 port but the others done but I dont think thats a big issue for me: Samsung RV520 Dell Inspiron 15R Asus K53E

They are all about the same price £400 ish. Does any one stand out in terms of reliability, quality of brand etc etc?

Thanks v much M

Like this post
HondaMan

Likes # 0

You could also try Acer

I have had one for 3 years and it has been faultless. Admittedly it's a high-end machine, but the family name is good and on the one occasion when it did give trouble (illuminated keyboard) there support was excellent.

Like this post
HondaMan

Likes # 0

OOps their not there.

Like this post
frybluff

Likes # 0