Tech Consumer Advice
It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion
MakeYourPC.co.uk?
Likes # 0
Posted July 6, 2011 at 5:52PM
Anyone know anything about them? I want a new PC but Dell and Alienware are too expensive, this place looks good and is a lot cheaper, but I'm unsure whether to trust them as I can't find anything about them on Google. What do you think?
Likes # 0
Posted July 6, 2011 at 6:07PM
Can I suggest you consider Novatech as a long established company with a good reputation and good after sales service
http://www.novatech.co.uk/novatech/
I can't find anything about Makeyourownpc either and I can't find an address on their web site either
Another alternative is www.ebuyer.com
Likes # 0
Posted July 6, 2011 at 6:45PM
+polarity-
The domain name that you gave, appears to be registered on 10 June 2011 to Joshua Brodie as a non-trading individual,on the 1&1 register. The persons other details have been omitted from the WHOIS service, and at present is being processed!.
Doesn't appear to be any website etc, so how did you come by MakeYourPC.co.uk ?.
Likes # 0
Likes # 0
Posted July 6, 2011 at 7:40PM
Apologies for that, I must have missed it.
Checking the website, it doesn't seem to provide the address or telephone number required, and payment is via PayPal without vat charges.
According to ZA Check Point the site was registered with 1&1 less than 3 months ago!.
Reply to this topic
This thread has been locked.
Check out PC Advisor's other tech forums
Top 5 Most Popular
-
Samsung Galaxy S4 vs Apple iPhone 5 comparison review
-
Best cases and covers for the new iPad: protect your tablet in style
-
What’s the best mobile OS: iOS, Android, Windows Phone 8 or BlackBerry 10?
-
Apple iWatch release date and specs: when will Apple's iWatch launch
-
How to set a song on your iPhone as a ringtone



