We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Consumer Advice

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

To buy new laptops for a charity - advice needed!

charityworker

Likes # 0

I am 'in charge' of finding 4 x identical new laptops for my charity, obviously for as cheap a price as possible without compromising quality. We have previously had fingers burnt as bought cheap laptop for another staff member and then had to upgrade with additional RAM to make it quicker for them, incurring extra costs, so keen to avoid replica of situation again.

I'm no IT expert and have no clue what I need to look for in a business laptop. I am in danger of getting a laptop that's more suited to home use.

So - what should I look for ideally in size, memory, speed and features? Any help OR signposting to any other helpful websites gratefully received.

(We use the laptops for standard office tasks; outlook, excel, word, PP, internet, VPN. Rarely do we use other external software)

Thanks all!

Like this post
wee eddie

Likes # 0

Ring Dell

Like this post
HondaMan

Likes # 0

Try here, www.novatech.co.uk

Like this post
Woolwell

Likes # 0

May not be the cheapest but for quick service and good sales try Misco. Bought 2 laptops from them for charity and haven't regretted it.

Like this post
SparkyJack

Likes # 0