We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Speakers Corner

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Poll: What are your initial impressions of the iPhone 5?

PC Advisor

Likes # 0

Now that the iPhone 5 has launched, we what to know what you think about it.

Let us know in our poll.

Poll: What are your initial impressions of the iPhone 5?

Like this post
Condom

Likes # 1

FE

Thank you for your response. I am fully aware that I am not in charge and I never said I was. You are correct that I have no experience in keeping your Magazines Free resource going 24/7 but I do have experience in setting up even bigger systems which ran 24/7, one of which carried life saving information so I do have some experience in what sorts of problems can occur and the time it can take to resolve even the silliest little thing. My experience goes back to the 1970's when we had to build air conditioned buildings to install our Leo 326 machines and all the paraphernalia which went along with them but despite there being a whole generation apart I'm pretty sure the problems when things went wrong are not too dissimilar and in fact are probably a little easier to resolve these days.