We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message

Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Speakers Corner

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Were You Inspired?

Quickbeam

Likes # 0

And if so what did it for you to be inspired, or what would you do if you're too knackered to be inspired and do it now?!

I've been using my nephew's mountain bike for a three or four months now during the day when he's been at school and getting about 5 to 10 miles a day in regularly, with the odd 25 miler when I feel like it.

As he's on holiday, I'm now inspired to get my own bike seeing as I've not been able to get out much while he's been hogging his bike. So I'm buying my own this week seeing as these top athletes have been telling us that we're never too old to do something:)

Like this post
Quickbeam

Likes # 0

If I was 30 years younger I'd like to try the coxless fours for rowing and I'd love to try track pursuit racing in a velodrome.

Like this post
carver

Likes # 0

Quickbeam may I suggest a visit to your GP first as you appear to be suffering from post Olympic Grandeur, this is a new illness developed by the older generation who should know better.

First signs are wanting to do things that your body is is saying no to, second sign is having heart attack after attempting to do first thing.

Like this post
Quickbeam

Likes # 0

Oh I know I'm suffering post Olympic downer syndrome! Can't you tell from the flood of post Olympic threads;) But I was OK at the last post 50 check up and was recommended to keep active, which I have been doing for over a year now.