We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Speakers Corner

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Text Mistakes in Kindle Books

Bingalau
Resolved

Likes # 0

I know there are a few of us who own and love our Kindles. However I am hoping someone knows how to get in touch with the powers behind the publication of the books. To try to find out how to correct the errors (rats) in the text. I do not profess to be a professional reader, (I was a compositor by trade many years ago though) but I am reading a book at the moment that would benefit from even a few alterations from me. I know it is possible to add notes in the margins etc., but it would be great if one could suggest where a mistake lies in the text so that someone behind the throne could rectify it, thereby making it more pleasurable to other readers yet to come.

I have been reading through the various forums but can find none relating to quality of text. Perhaps someone else knows how to find a contact point?

Like this post
ams4127

Likes # 0

I would also be interested in the answer, not for spelling or punctuation, but for formatting. I have just finished a book where the formatting was so bad it made it quite unpleasant to read.

I tried the various different settings but nothing helped.

Like this post
interzone55

Likes # 0

Amazon originally added the keyboard to the kindle with the idea that users could correct books, which would then automatically update every time you synchronised the device to collect a new book.