We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

need suggestions " how to redirect a page"

tindrli

Likes # 0

Greetings to community. i have a question about how to redirect a page and is it possible to do it in this circumstance. i must say that i have no prior knowledge about designing what so ever.

I was asked as a favor to look and see if this can be done.

My cousin have a old web page administered by a guy who is not among the living any more. and he have admin username and password for this site so he can add new stuff and such the old web page is ".com" domain.

now he buyed a new web site and i suppose a new domain which is ".fr" and he is not interested in using old web site.com any more

What he asked me is, is it possible that when people in ej. "google" search for that specific page get result of the new page.fr instead of current .com

If thats not possible he thought that maybe when people klick on oldpage.com get redirected automatically to a newpage.fr or in a worst case put some kind of screen above old page which informs people with a new link or something..

English is not my native so sorry in advance. And thanx for possible suggestions about this issue

Like this post
Forum Editor

Likes # 0

It's easy enough to set up a redirect on the old site, so people are sent to a new one.