We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Can I get a similar build for £600 max?

jw2702

Likes # 0

I'm trying to design and build a PC for a max of £600, mainly for rendering scenes fast in Blender, a free open source 3D modelling/animation software).

My budget however is ~£600 (which I know is pushing it), but I'm trying to get the best that I can afford. It seems difficult as I'm new to the building side of things, although I'm very aware of the hardware compatibility issues, the jargon, and the cooling needs.

I've used computerplanet to quote me a desired PC, but the price is a bit too high. If you go on the website and load up the quote number "189302" you will see my desired build.

I do not need: Operating system Moniter Mouse/Keyboard Card Readers

I'd like to play some low-key games too, like Amnesia:Dark Descent with high settings, but nothing like Crysis3 of battlefield3, as I'm a console gamer mainly.

So if you could give any advice on downgrading these parts or where to order from instead etc, it would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

Like this post
Chronos the 2nd

Likes # 0

As you have not included the prices in your quote it is difficult to suggest a comparison. Though I can say the CPU/motherboard combination is pointless as the K version of your CPU indicates that it is unlocked and can be over-clocked except that you cannot over-clock with that model of motherboard.

I would imagine that you will not be over-clocking as it is your first build.