We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Creating and printing Event tickets in Word

iscanut2
Resolved

Likes # 0

I need to create and then print a supply of tickets to a dance by using Word, which I am a novice at. I was thinking of creating the text and info etc for the event and then create say 8 or 10 tickets per A4 page which I can then print and then cut up. Can anyone point me in the right direction for such a layout. I have Word 2003. Thanks.

Like this post
lotvic

Likes # 0

You can do it with a table. create a table that fills the entire page with cells the size you want for each ticket.

Sequential numbered tickets in Word 2003 www.ehow.com/video tells and shows you how to do it, it looks quite simple.

Like this post
iscanut2

Likes # 0

Thanks lotvic....the obvious way is always the one you did not think of. Many thanks for reminding me.

Like this post
Taff™

Likes # 0

That's an awful lot of cutting to do as well as setting out. You will need to allow for any border restrictions of your printer too and replicate the same border for the inside edge of each ticket down the entre of the page.

Depending on the number of tickets you need you will also have to buy appropriate card from the stationers. Card is much easier to cut accurately using a craft knife and steel rule.