We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

First Time Build, Need Help

mrhello123

Likes # 0

Hi, I'm a brand new PC builder and have come from laptops so I have never even opened a PC. I have lots of videos on how to build them and to be honest it just seems to be slotting things into labeled places. The best video I have watched is Jackfrags video on how to build your own steam box, he showed you how to build it in detail. I am going to be using my pc for some gaming, although nothing like BF3. I have an xbox that I play that on so there is no need for GTX 680's and 6 core i7's. Although I would like to be able to games like Day Z and Farming at 1080p with at least 30fps as that is what I am used to from my xbox. Although anything higher is a bonus. I was going to get it off Ginger6 but it was around £55 more than to buy everything from scan.co.uk as parts. Scan also has a better graphics card for around £10 less. Below are the parts that I am going to buy.