Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:


PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom


It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion


 

Is Google Search results loosing the plot?


Likes # 0

I posted a link in this thread PCA see my 4:12 post and lotvic posted that the site was flagged as dodgy, click on the top one, I have used this site for a while and have never had any issues, but I posted an alternative link to the image I want to show the thread poster. A short while later whilst trying to answer this thread now I know that the 212 Evo is a CPU cooler from Coolermaster and thought that I would post a link to the particular cooler on the Coolermaster site. Except that Google has decided that the site Coolermaster.co.uk, click on the top one. Oddly Coolermaster.com is OK just the UK version.

Is this a new addition to Google as these site have never been flagged before?

Like this post

Likes # 0

The link seems OK now, http://www.freeimagehosting.net/xirww Coolemaster uk still isn't. They might have been under attack and been black listed by Google until it's sorted by the webmaster, click">http://www.coolermaster.co.uk/&hl=en">click here.

Like this post

Likes # 0

enter">http://www.coolermaster.co.uk/&hl=en">enter link description here last link again.

Like this post

Likes # 0

Like this post

Likes # 0

rdave13

My link was fine it is actually the hosting site here, the top one after the ad (freeimagehosting.net) that flags the problem.

But what I found odd was two sites I use regularly are suddenly blacklisted, very odd.

Like this post

Likes # 0

The Coolmaster.co.uk brought up this.

Link">http://www.coolermaster.co.uk/">Link

Now all the other Coolmaster sites were ok just the one that finished with uk.com has the problem.

Like this post

Likes # 0

That does not want to work basically it said this.

Warning - visiting this web site may harm your computer!

Like this post

Likes # 0

Following the link brings up this.

Link

looks like the UK site is bad.

Like this post

Reply to this topic

This thread has been locked.



Send to a friend

Email this article to a friend or colleague:


PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the recipient know who sent the story. Both your name and the recipient's name and address will not be used for any other purpose.