We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

building a new gaming pc

crazyampa

Likes # 0

I am a first time builder and am considering the following

Processor: AMD 10 MOBO : ASUS F2A85-V PRO Video : Sapphire Radeon HD 6950 HDD : Western digital

Am wondering if this is a good config, recomendations, and I have no idea about a case or a power supply. Any help is greatly appreciated

Thanks in advance

Like this post
Chronos the 2nd

Likes # 0

You will need to post a lot more detail.

The CPU for instance. What is an AMD 10? What RAM are you getting? What power supply? What case? What size harddrive? What will be the main use of the PC be? What is your overall budget?

Mobo.

Graphics.

Like this post
Chronos the 2nd

Likes # 0

Sorry ignore questions on case and PSU.

Like this post
crazyampa

Likes # 0

It is an AMD 10 trinity 5800k processor I was going to put that on a asus F2A85-V PRO motherboard. I am putting 16 gig of ram in that and adding a Sapphire Radeon HD 6950 video card and a 1.5t hard drive from western digital.

I am kinda lost on the case and power supply I need but am sure I need at least 750W power supply. Getting a fan friendly case and a power supply that will allow everything to fit into the box can be tricky I am finding out so that is the uncertainty

Like this post
Chronos the 2nd

Likes # 0

The case is the easy bit. Mobo size is ATX So you have a wide choice of cases it depends on what your budget is. And if you want more fans then that is not a problem either.