We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Customised print layout for photos

steadman7

Likes # 0

I have been using Kodak Easyshare for many years and have customised the print layout (Position and sizes of photos on an A4 sheet) by editing a file called template.ini . I now need to use something else as I am using W7 64 bit and the old program will only run in compatibility mode and is very slow and unresponsive. (Kodak don't now offer downloadable software). As far as I can see Picasa does not enable print layout to be customised. Any recommendations would be gratefully received. Customised print layout option is a priority.

Like this post
muddypaws

Likes # 0

Not sure what you mean by customise, but Picasa/Tools/options gives you a variety of print sizes, but no facility to drag about on the page.

Like this post
lotvic

Likes # 0

Do you have any MS Office programs? or any Word program?

Insert | Picture | from 'File' and browse to wherever you pic is on your pc

you can resize a pic by clicking on it and using the 'handles' that are in each corner. You can also drag the pic to wherever you want by hovering your mouse over it until you get the 4 arrows symbol, then hold down left mouse button and drag.

Tip: if your pics are scattered about in your files, copy the ones you want to a new folder then when you browse to that folder you can multiple select them to insert (hold down Ctrl key while you click on the ones you want)

Like this post
hssutton

Likes # 0