We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

new build

Shaunmk

Likes # 0

hey sorry for this very generic post.. I am new to Home-builds and need the help Here are my suggested components (i am looking to overclock once i learn more about it) and i would like to go for a second g-card down the line

cpu i7 3770k ( mobo Maximus v formula (i like the on board audio but i am still open to suggestion) SSD 128GB OCZ Vertex 4 HDD 3000GB Seagate Barracuda 7200 BR LG Electronics Blu-ray Super Multi LG BH10LS38 Lightscribe G-card (MSI N670GTX-PE2GD5/OC) One for now and will definatly sli later ( taken into acout for the power supply) Ram 16 G 1600 (any suggestions do i need other ram to overclock) ? PSU ? ( value for money) Cpu cooler for OC ?? ( suggestions value for money)

Cases : so far ive gotten a little stuck, initially the mobo seem to be too big however its not a full Eatx and has the following dimensions 12 inch x 10.1 inch ( 30.5 cm x 25.7 cm ) so some people said it can fit in some atx case but im not sure which ones?