We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

How can I make my website look more professional?

alexpb22

Likes # 0

Hi,

I wondered if anyone could give me some advice regarding my dog walking website.

I realise that I could get someone to completely redesign it from scratch but I'd like to see if there's anything I can do myself to make it a lot better before I go down that route and of course it is very basic.

I have no experience whatsoever with making websites other than just googling stuff and trying to work it out for myself. At the moment the site looks a bit like something an individual would set up on their own but I want it start to look a bit more like a business.

Any advice would be appreciated.

http://www.theurbandogwalker.co.uk

Thanks!

Like this post
alexpb22

Likes # 0

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to have a look and also for writing me such a detailed reply.

I agree with all the points you have made. I actually did a little bit of alteration yesterday which included adding the contact details to the bottom of each page, additional photos, the google places map and some quotes dotted about. I guess you saw the site after I had done these. I may also make the "area" map on the "areas covered" page a bit more interactive.

The font/font size is something I have been questioning since day one so I will at some point today go through it and reduce them all plus I'll look at the other fonts that you have suggested and swap them over.