We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Is this pc good enough to run modern games?

Greed378
Resolved

Likes # 0

So I have no knowledge about PC gaming other than very basics (I know what Ram is and other basics.) and I have no DIY skills so I wouldn't be confident building my own PC. I saw this cheap Rig available on several sites but cheapest on eBay. The link is herelinkI was just wondering which parts of this would I need to upgrade and which would be good enough for modern gaming. If this is way off can anyone direct me to something more realistic. I know it is cheap but I hope it is a reasonable base. thanks in advance.

Like this post
KRONOS the First

Likes # 0

The graphics card would definitely need to be upgraded as it is pretty crap for gaming. I would also want to know what power supply (PSU) was in the PC as that also might need to be upgraded along with the GPU (Graphics card).

I see there is a phone number which is good so call and find out the what PSU is supplied.

What is your overall budget and do you need an operating system(OS) monitor,keyboard and mouse?

Like this post
Greed378

Likes # 0

My budget is basically what I need but obviously the cheaper the better. Monitor is sorted but I need keyboard and mouse. As for the power supply it says 450 watt branded power supply on the page, but I might ring and find out what brand it is.

Like this post
KRONOS the First

Likes # 0

Gaming does not come cheap,my graphics card cost more than that PC but that's another story.