We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Touch screen monitor

iqs

Likes # 0

Hi, I'm running w7 and am looking for a touch screen monitor which works well with w7 .my budget is upto £250 Thanks

Like this post
rdave13

Likes # 0

I've seen this but I assume you need this to use it? As you can see, I have no experience of touch screen monitors so you'll have to do some homework. Good luck.

Like this post
Ian in Northampton

Likes # 0

You might do well to wait till October (I think) when Windows 8 is launched. Because it natively supports touchscreen, I imagine there will be a flood of touchscreen monitors come on the market, which should bring prices down.

Like this post
rdave13

Likes # 0

Ian in Northampton That's a good theory or it could go the other way. Not long ago touch screen monitors were scarce. Now Win 8 on the horizon then possibly Touch Screens will get more expensive and ordinary screens cheaper?

Like this post
woody

Likes # 0

I have been looking for a touch screen for some time - just to keep up to date. But when I tried win8 and "pretended" to use a touch screen I realize that I would not be able to reach most of my "screen". However I have continued to look at what is available. Before you buy look for reviews for your chosen monitor.It seems that the color is not bad ,even good, but the touch is not very accurate to the point some (all?) provide a pen to use instead of your finger.

Let us know if you find a suitable one.

Like this post
iqs

Likes # 0