We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message

Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Differences in GeForce 550 Ti Cards

wmossuk
Resolved

Likes # 0

Hi Guys,

Apologises if this is a really silly question but I'm pretty new to PC Building. I'm looking at Graphics cards for my new build and am a bit confused. My question is, why are the two cards listed below so different in price? I've compared their specks and if anything the cheaper one is better? Am I missing something?

http://www.ebuyer.com/345289-gigabyte-g ... 550wf2-1gi

http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showprodu ... ubcat=1810

Thanks guys!

Like this post
frybluff

Likes # 0

Link to card on overclockers didn't work, so not sure which you are comparing with. Can you confirm.

Like this post
KRONOS the First

Likes # 0

The other one is this one. Gigabyte.

As for differences,there aren't any they are the same card. Both have the same Manufacturer ID: GV-N550WF2-1GI

Like this post
wmossuk

Likes # 0

Hey guys, sorry but the over clockers one your looking at wasn't the one i meant. the one I meant is this one

Overclockers

I know it says its over clocked but from what I can see I don't understand why its over £60 more expensive?

Like this post
KRONOS the First

Likes # 0

I think there is some mistake here the Ebuyer GPU is a 5500Ti whilst the Gigabyte GPU is a 560Ti, the 500ti is a pretty rubbish card but the 560 is pretty decent, particularly for gaming.