We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

The Google Nexus 7 Tablet.

KRONOS the First

Likes # 0

I got rid of my ipad 2 as to be honest it was little more than an expensive toy and it really did not do it for me. tried the small laptop route but was not for me either.

Recently came across the above, nexus, and have read some quite reasonable previews on it and I must admit I quite like the look of it. I have very little experience of Android gadgets and was wondering if any one had A). Any thoughts on the Nexus 7? and B). Any views on Android that you would like to share?

Like this post
robinofloxley

Likes # 0

While other members of my family love their smart gadgets, I have neither time or money to chop and change. Laptop-man for last 12 yrs (mostly company machines).

But secretly, I keep my eye out. The Nexus apparently is miles better than Kindle Fire (which I hoped might come to UK).

But anyway, I am not an expert. See Here?

Like this post
Matt Egan

Likes # 0

Try the PCA hands-on http://www.pcadvisor.co.uk/reviews/tablets/3366292/google-nexus-7-android-tablet-review/

My thoughts: at this price it will be a bargain, but a current Android tablet is no iPad, and it certainly won't replace your laptop. But it has decent hardware specs and will be running Android 4.1 Jelly Bean, which has been designed by Google for this device.

It's supposed to be out in a couple of weeks, and we'll have a full review as soon as we have one.

Like this post
robinofloxley

Likes # 0

Further: