We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Are Samsung Laptops worth considering and reliable ?

mooly

Likes # 0

Still searching for a new 17" laptop and getting bamboozled by all the choice. Hardware reliability is a priority. Looking at Amazon customer reviews shows general satisfaction with Samsung.

I have come across the NP305E7A Samsung which seems to offer good value but I have no experience of Samsung computer hardware.

http://www.laptopsdirect.co.uk/SamsungNP305E7A17.3Windows7ProfessionalLaptop__NP305E7A-S01UK/version.asp

Anythoughts on Samsung quality ?

Like this post
compumac

Likes # 0

I have two Samsung 17" laptops, the RC710 and the RV711 and have been most happy with both of them.

If the AllPowerful is looking on, I did not state the above as it is tempting providence and if they now go faulty I shall blame mooly

Like this post
buteman

Likes # 0

1st customer review that I opened.

http://www.reviewcentre.com/reviews61649.html

Your click here did not work for me, Sorry I can't help with any suggestions for good laptops as I have never had one.

Like this post
compumac

Likes # 0

mooly After reading butemans link I would point out that both my Samsung's were bought direct from Amazon who are very helpful in the event of a problem with items purchased direct from them. In my experience with Amazon they have always been extremely helpful in the event of a problem.

Like this post
SparkyJack

Likes # 0