We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Is this laptop good enough for playing Lovefilm on a TV?

DavidH143

Likes # 0

I am new to laptops. I want to play lovefilm online player on my TV a Panasonic viera. I am sure it has the relevant connections being a good modern-ish TV. I wanted to play movies from my laptop to the TV.

The laptop is Click here

A few questions-

1) Will the laptop if plugged in use as much electricity as an average sky + plus box. Roughfly.

2) Is the processor quick enough

3) I assume I can run my laptop off the wireless router connected to my desktop. I do this with a mobile phone at the moment. Can I then run a cable from my laptop to my TV. Will this then all work ? Or do I need another router for the laptop as well.

4) Will my broadband provider charge more for using a second laptop computer and a new router if I have to do it this way ?

I just wondered in general how good the lap top was for its price and if it will cope for the next three years.

Many thanks for you help and sorry if it was confusing from my previous post.

Thanks very much!

Like this post
lotvic

Likes # 0

So what you are wanting to do is play streaming movies on a laptop and use the TV as the monitor to view them. (streaming movies = watching them from the internet)

At present are you able to successfully watch streaming movies on your desktop pc? because it is the speed of your Internet Connection that is just as important.