We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

FF6 & 7 has problems viewing web pages

Graphicool1

Likes # 0

Windows 7 - FF7 - IE9

I have a new PC only 2-3 months old, but I dont think the current problem I'm having is anything to do with that.

I've been using FF for a couple of years, as my main browser and I've never experienced any problems such as those I was getting with FF6 and now I'm now getting using FF7 with W7. However, although initially I thought my problem was with W7, I am now sure it isn't.

Because I tried my other browser IE9 and have no problem. That's when I decided to update to FF7 but it's still the same.

I'm stumped, so here's a link showing a web page using IE9, notice the headers for each of the 6 middle sections...Click Here

This is with FF7, compare the same sections...Click Here You'll notice how the lines of type are jumbled together? On some websites images/photos are displaced.

Like this post
Muergo

Likes # 0

Very strange, I have had a graphics problem for ages with missing photos on Firefox, same site, say a photo on e-bay or Amazon comes out perfectly on IE9 but is missing on FF. I can get them in FF by changing engine while staying on FF site, I've tried as advised here before creating a new profile but that made no difference.

Like this post
Graphicool1

Likes # 0

I had another problem last week, while doing a web site critique for a friend.

This is how the photo's looked to me...Click Here

This is how they were supposed to look...Click Here