We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

DVD Burning and Playback

carper
Resolved

Likes # 0

Hi I am an amateur at DVD burning but am having a problem at producing discs which will play on my DVD player although working perfectly well on my PC or lap top. I edit using Movie Plus 5 and have burned with the inbult burner, and also have burned with Deepburner Pro. Can someone please give me some guidance where I am going wrong. I am using Windows XP SP3 and have also downlaoded various codecs but no joy. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Regards Carper

Like this post
Pine Man

Likes # 0

It may well be to do with the way that you are 'finalising' your DVDs when they are finished burning. Check out the options for finalising on your DVD burning software.

Like this post
carper

Likes # 0

Thanks for your reply. As part of the burning process, there is a section which says Initializing and then finalizing, so I assume no other finalizing is necssary or if you can suggest something else. Regards Carper

Like this post
Pine Man

Likes # 0

If it's not the finalisation process it could be the sort of DVD you are using as not all players play all types of DVD.

I have done a quick google on this problem and there is loads of stuff out there. Have a look and see if any of that helps.

Sorry I can't be more helpful. I was sure it was something to do with finalisation as that cured a similar problem that I had.

Good luck!

Like this post
eedcam

Likes # 0