We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Should I keep my laptop or invest in a Pc for gaming?

BobRob13

Likes # 0

Now I know from all the 'Googling' i've been doing, the laptop is probably not the best idea, but since i'm new to this ('this' being computing beyond the on/off switch and firefox in general) I'm being optimistic.

I only bought my laptop about 4 months ago for my birthday since my old one was becoming garbage due to me not giving it the care it needed, both physically and internally, although i'm still adamant that me dropping it had nothing to do with the loose battery socket or any other dents and abnormalities. Anyway I use the 'can you run it' tool (http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/CYRI/analysis.aspx) a lot, in the misguided hope that someday my computer will be able to magically play games somehow, and i'm tired of that and so i'm going to do something about it... or try atleast.