We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

MS Money shareprice updates

Newuser4608

Likes # 0

When I buy a share and add it to a new account in Money and add the code, e.g. ADM, the prices update. If I sell the share its price continues to update. How do I remove sold shares from the Update Prices list?

Like this post
Housten

Likes # 0

Newuser4608

Sorry to hijack ( slightly ) your thread but you have confused me somewhat. I have been using Intuit's Quicken for many years and the last time the shares were automatically updated ( at least for me ) was 5.09 pm on December 3 2008! I am assuming that you are talking about MS Money and that you are getting ALL your share prices updated - is this on a daily basis? The reason for the query is that I, and I suspect quite a few others, understood that MS Money had stopped share updating even before Quicken and I have now actually given up looking for a bank account/share account programme that does updating so I am very intrigued by your comments. Could you please help and explain what you have, and where and when you got it, please? Any information would be most gratefully received!

Like this post
Housten

Likes # 0

PS Sorry I can't help with your problem!!

Like this post
Newuser4608

Likes # 0

Hi Houston, I went onto MS Money 2005 when Quicken ceased and it has updated regularly since. It is now version 14.0.120.1105. I am very haooy with it.

Like this post
Housten

Likes # 0

Good Afternoon

Newuser4608