We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Building a pc, sorry i'm new

theohandley
Resolved

Likes # 0

Ok hey guys, thanks for helping me out :)

I'm currently looking into making my own pc for playing a couple of games. I've never done anything with computers before, but i heard it was cheaper to make it yourself, so i've been trying to teach myself online. However, i need a bit of help finding out if my parts are compatible.. also if its a good decision to buy these parts (if there's a certain part that's too bad, or that isn't a very good choice) please tell :)

Also i'm running on a budget of around 300-350 brittish pounds, so i know it's not going to be amazing

Case - CIT 1009B ATX PC Tower Case

CPU - AMD Phenom II X4 840 Socket AM3 3.2GHz 2MB Cache Retail Boxed Processor

CPU heatsink (i didn't really know what to get) - Titan DC-K8M925B/R CPU Cooler for AMD Socket AM2+/AM2/AM3/940/939/754

RAM - Corsair 4GB Computer Memory / 1333MHz / DDR3 / 240pin DIMM / CMX4GX3M1A1333C9 XMS3 / PC3-10666

Motherboard - ASUS M4A78LT-M LE - AM3 Socket - 760G - Micro ATX Chipset

PSU - http://www.weareelectricals.com/products/OCZ-700W-ModXStream-Pro-Power-Supply-UK-OCZ700MXSP%252dUK

Sound card - Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio PCI Express - sound card

Hard Drive - Hitachi Hds721010cla332 3.5inch 1tb 32mb Sata 7200rpm Hard Disk Drive

Graphics card - Asus EN210 Silent GeForce 210 1GB DDR3 64-bit PCIe-X16 Low Profile Graphics Card HD15/DVI