We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Video Editing

Palken

Likes # 0

Hi I am quite new to computing but want to do some video editing using the 'Power Director' software.

Can anyone tell me what specification of desktop PC I should be looking for please.

Like this post
chub_tor

Likes # 0

Requirements for running Power Director 9 Click Here

Like this post
Palken

Likes # 0

Thanks for that Chubb

Like this post
Palken

Likes # 0

Thxs for that Chub but I am confused.

When I look at Specs for PCs none seem the same as those specified by Power Director.

Would a PC with the following specification be ok -

Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit Processor Type: AMD X4 Chip Type: QUAD Core Processor Speed: 12000 Hard Drive Capacity: 1000 Memory (RAM): 8000 Graphics Processor: ATi Radeon DX10 Series Hard Drive: 1000GB Graphics Memory: 3GB HYPERMEMORY Primary Drive:
CARD READER

I would also like to play online games like WOW and Starcraft

Sorry if I am being a pain.

Like this post
ICF

Likes # 0

You can't go wrong if you look at PC's reviewed by PC Advisor.

How much have you got to spend?

Like this post
Palken

Likes # 0

Hi ICF

Not that much I am on low income but I do want a good system.

Like this post
chub_tor

Likes # 0