We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

PCA Web

Bagsey

Likes # 1

Can someone please tell me what are the good points of this new page layout. I have been visiting this PCA forum for more than nine years and have had a lot of help and pleasure from it, but I have to say that the new layout is driving me away. I would very much appreciate it if someone could tell me what is good about the new design.

Like this post
buteman

Likes # 1

Progress is when you go forward and things get better.Apart from it looking better I would say the older version was more user friendly.

Is there anything in this version that works better than the old version.I have not came across any but no doubt someone will give me a list of improvements.I know a few things on the old version that work better than what we have on the new version and they will say thats progress.

It may be an age thing and maybe the younger members prefer the new style, and maybe when all the problems have been sorted it may help.

It was a massive leap from what we were used to and if there were a choice I would still be using the old version.

As the FE says we will get used to it through time.I am not so sure, If anything drops out of the first page I don't bother looking for it anymore, And My Posts and Search leave a lot to be desired.