We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Can i increase MP3's volume in any way?

buel

Likes # 0

Hi, i have recently bought a Philips mp3 player and the volume of the mp3s it plays seem to vary quite a lot. Actual mp3s i have downloaded are almost loud enough (i work in a factory) but the recordings i have made using Audacity are not loud enough to hear.

I have the volume turned up to full on the mp3 player but wondered if there is any software that can increase the volume on mp3s?

Thank you in advance- B

Like this post
buel

Likes # 0

Ps- Also, is there a specification that i can view on other mp3 players to determine which ones are louder than others?

Like this post
woodchip

Likes # 0

I would say not, also if you play these through earphones the Player will have a "built in Volume limiter To cover them," so it does not damage your ears. You could however play it through a Speaker Amp that is made for these things like Ipod Doc etc

Like this post
buel

Likes # 0

Thanks Woodchip, unfortunately that definitely would not be loud enough, that was the beauty of using earphones you see. Blast!

Like this post
Confab

Likes # 0

You could try something like this

Normalise MP3

Like this post
woodchip

Likes # 0

Why not link it to a Geto Blaster

Like this post
AroundAgain

Likes # 0

Yes, this is a question I would appreciate an answer to as well.