We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Need PC Build Help

blackjack2k3

Likes # 0

Hi there,

I'm looking to build my own PC that's cost effective. I'm looking to spend around £600 to get me up and running. I think it might be best to tell you what I am going to be using my PC for. I'm a self employed graphic designer that needs speed over space. The end files are generally small as I work in vector, generally 1mb - 40mb so space is not an issue. I use photoshop/illustrator/indesign that are generally open all at once working on multipage brochures that can take up alot of processing power.

I have been looking around at all the parts needed and now need your guidance, I have a friend that builds/repairs computers for Nowrich Union and he said he will help in building it once I have the parts. He's coming round next week to discuss it but thought I would get the ball rolling before hand.

Below is what I have so far, The Black Micro case has the PSU/Cooling fan and Firewire which is perfect for me but the PSU is only 450w and don't know if this will be enough. I also need a nice graphics card nothing too pricey as I do some gaming but not on the Crysis 2 spec lvl, Any ideas?.