We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Wireless connection

bturner

Likes # 0

Hello,

I have a Netgear wired router that I have been using for a few years with BT Broadband but I would like to set up my wireless netgear router so that I can use my laptop in the lounge. It is a Packard Bell easynote that has integrated wireless 802.11 b/g/n networking.

The Router power and ethernet lights are on as they should be but I am not able to open webpages.

I expect there are settings that I need to input and I would be grateful for any assistance.

Like this post
ciscodisco

Likes # 0

Hello,

Step 1: If you haven't already done this.

Before you can connect to the wireless router you will need to configure the wireless router to work with your ISP (BT broadband) and appropriate settings for your laptop.

To do this you will need to plug a computer into the wireless router using an Ethernet Cable and use the CD provided. You may need to contact BT for the Internet settings and for further assistance.

Netgeat Quick Start Guide:

http://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&q=cache:zkopD5jbXWoJ:kb.netgear.com/app/answers/detail/aid/1910+netgear+step+by+step+guides&hl=en&gl=uk&pid=bl&srcid=ADGEESgJ-JVShJsJ7uB7FJTgq35AkBhpLmrnIomd950pOzLuyJ63LQOl86zSJcHG8PvJLsMdoiWes-QMsN2FScY3OQ67F8FJimpnbtHTNTuu69uc5jUisuKwvcw-0lpugQTxbdIQyK&sig=AHIEtbThA4DHlmB1J809SjrPNRsujfspA

You should be able to find a manual or a link to more resources relating to you router on the CD.